I forgot to spell check the original!
Sorry Mom!
I must be tired!
go to paigetravels09.blogspot.com to see the correct Day 17.
Friday, June 26, 2009
Day 17
This morning I woke up I don't remember what time but I got up. Then we went to Giant to pick up flowers. Then we picked up Charlotte and Alexander. We went to Arlington Cemetery. I took pictures and walked around, well trodded because the grass was so tall. We stopped at McDonald's. The car ride was fun. Then we came back to the house. We weren't going to the pool so I went out back layed on a towel and tanned, but it was hot so I wasn't out there to long. Then Charlotte and Alexander went home and Grandma and I stayed and waited for Ruth. I changed and got ready to go out with Rob and Ruth. We went to Kingstowne and had Johnny Rocket's for Dinner! Then I saw Transformers and it was AMAZING! can't wait to see it again! Then I did the Chicken Dance and the YMCA in the car which was fun! I got home around 10. Now I'm blogging! I'm gonna head up to bed soon! Tomorrow I'm packing and COMING HOME!
I'll try to continue blogging at home but I don't know if I will.
Thank you for reading my daily events on my trip to Virginia, if I don't blog when I'm home I'll definitely try my hardest to blog for my next trip!
I love you all!
Pray for safe travel for my trip home!
I'll try to continue blogging at home but I don't know if I will.
Thank you for reading my daily events on my trip to Virginia, if I don't blog when I'm home I'll definitely try my hardest to blog for my next trip!
I love you all!
Pray for safe travel for my trip home!
Thursday, June 25, 2009
Day 16 R.I.P. MJ and FF
I woke up at 3 am and didn't fall asleep til after 5 but I was up a little after 9. Then Grandma and Grandpa went to the Commissary and PX leaving the youngin' home.I had a Pop tart for breakfast. Which was good for the most part. Then when they got back I was supposed to help unload but I was talking to Angela so I didn't have to! (thanks Angela!) Then Grandpa took Charlotte to McDonald's and Me to Burger King. Then we ate and watched t.v. found out about FF.We went to the pool and I of course tanned :D. We left there a little after 4. We got all changed and then hung out a bit before we took Charlotte and Alexander home. We watched the Michael Jackson he's dead, he's in coma, he's still living stuff when we got there. But sad to say he died. Then we came back home and had Hot Dogs for dinner. I started packing my Box. Then I made Chocolate Cream Cheese Cookies (alliteration). Now I'm Bloggin'. Tomorrow morning we're going out to Arlington Cemetery I hope I can get some good photos. Then maybe the pool for a little bit. Around 2 I'm going to Rob and Ruth's and we're going to see Transformers and then grab dinner. I'll probably pack some more when I get home. I'm gonna go eat some cookies and Pack.
Love you all!
Love you all!
Wednesday, June 24, 2009
Day 15
This morning I woke up around 10 I think then we went to Costco and printed more photos then came home and hung around until 12. Then we went to pick up Charlotte and Alexander. I got to go to the front doors and escort him to the car which was fun! Then we went to Nick and Susan's and Grandpa went to pick up Charlotte. Alexander and I played Wii it was fun! Then we went to McDonald's. Came back to Grandma's relaxed for a bit then went to the pool for about 2 hours. My tan is starting to show! We got back from the pool I showered and then we hung out. Spaghetti for dinner. Then Charlotte and I made smores in the oven. We also made YouTube videos which I'll post on YouTube when I get home. When I finish this we're gonna do more fun things! I don't really know what's in store for tomorrow!
Love you!
Love you!
Tuesday, June 23, 2009
Day 14.. Choas in the Housee!
So this morning I woke up around 10. The Window Men we're here doing there thing. It was quite noisy. So I sat and watched t.v. pretty much minded my own business, I ate alot. Then grandma had to run an errand. Then when she got back around 12 Grandpa went to pick up Charlotte and Alexander, I stayed home and hung out. They got back around 2. Shortly after that Alexander Grandma and I went to the pool. As we were walking out the Window guys were finishing up and it was very Chaotic! There we're three of them, and five of us all going in and out and up and down, with one bathroom because a window was bei
ng but in the other bathroom. But we got out of there and were on the way to the serenity of the pool! In the picture above I'm standing! I mostly tanned and it's really paying off! I'm very happy! Then we came back and Grandpa had gone to take Charlotte to her piano lesson. So Alexander and I hung out then Grandpa came back and we all took Alexander home around 6. I had McDonald's for dinner. We got home and just hung out and watched t.v.! Tomorrow we're going to Costco to print pictures then to pick up Charlotte and Alexander. They're spending the night. So we'll probably bake and hopefully go to the pool because I need to tan more!Love you all!
Cousin picture was added to yesterday's blog
to find that go to:
Monday, June 22, 2009
Day 13
I woke around 9. I had a bowl of cereal. Then I showered. Took it easy. We left to pick up Alexander at 12 after we got him we went to Nick and Susan's for a bit then went to pick up Charlotte. When we got her we dashed over to Rob and Ruth's so we could get the Cousin picture Grandma took good ones, of only after Matt and I had her tilt the camera so the picture wasn't crooked like it has been previous years. Grandpa, Charlotte and Alexander went to the car, but of course Grandma and I stayed and chatted with Matt and Ruth. I got 6 hugs from Matt this year! Matt and I we're goofing off hitting each other, but it was really fun. I really do admire him. When we were done there we went to McDonald's, I opted to have a salad when we got home, after McDonald's Grandma and I ran into Giant so I could get some Arizona Raspberry Iced Tea. When we got home I made my salad, a few minutes later Alexander came up to my room and asked if I wanted to go to the pool I said yes then de
cided to put my GIANT salad in the fridge and finish later. I got ready to go to the pool and off we went. While at the pool I decided to read and tan instead of go in the pool. I went in the pool for about 10 minutes then went back to tanning and it paid off! YAY! When we got home I finished my book "Sunday at Tiffany's" and it was excellent! Grandpa took Charlotte and Alexander home. I finished off my salad for dinner. Then I came downstairs to start this blog but I had to watch the season premiere of Secret Life of the American Teenager so I went upstairs to watch it. Now I'm finishing this blog. When I'm done I'm gonna watch wrestling. Tomorrow the Window people are coming at 9 so they'll be here when I wake up. Then I think we're picking up Charlotte and Alexander but I don't know for sure!Love you all!
Sunday, June 21, 2009
Day 12... Uncle's and Grandpa Day
I woke up around 8 I had to be to Nick and Susan's around 9. I got up and got all ready and I made it on time. Susan, Charlotte, Alexander and I went to church we had to go all around D.C. to get there because roads were closed due to a triathlon. I got to see different buildings and the backs of the mall museums. We got there late and walked in the back. The Pastor was a lady, The church was New York Avenue Presbyterian Church. They didn't clap after performances, they waved the bulletin. It was all sorta odd. When prayer requests were being giving Charlotte raised her hand and said I'm Thankful that my cousin Paige from California is here. So the Pastor lady said Welcome Cousin Paige from California. After Church we walked down the street to the White House and I saw part of the Obama motorcade I think it was going to pick him up for a bike ride, there were bikes on the back of one of the cars. We walked back to the car and headed back to Nick and Susan's, when we got there they all changed and Charlotte and I sat on the back patio and waited for everyone to get ready, we had a nice talk. We went to Silverado for lunch, I had a really good burger, then Charlotte and I shared a Chocolate Waffle. On the way out I got a red balloon! Then they dropped me off at Grandma's and I hung out watched t.v. while waiting to go to Rob and Ruth's for Dinner. We had Ribs and Bread and Beans and Corn. Then we had the cake I made. Then I played Wii with Rob, we played; bowling he won, tennis I won, golf he won. Then Matt and I took a couple pictures and then a couple with Rob, Ruth and Matt. Then Rob took Bea home, we left shortly after that. When we got home I called Grandpa Mr. Hotz to wish him a Happy Father's Day. I called my dad while on Nick's couch shortly after church this morning. Now I'm super tired and I'm going to get ready for bed and relax! Tomorrow hopefully we'll get the cousin picture before Matt goes back to CNU. Then Charlotte, Alexander and I will hang out.
Love to you all!
P.S. Happy Father's Day to Dad, Grandpa, and Pastor Okubo!
Love to you all!
P.S. Happy Father's Day to Dad, Grandpa, and Pastor Okubo!
Saturday, June 20, 2009
Day 11
This morning I woke up at 8:15 Before my alarm went off and I was asleep before Midnight! That's an accomplishment! I got showered and got ready! Had my tea and my Pop tart! Ruth picked me up at 10:30ish, we went to the Talbot's outlet, no luck there. We went to Old Navy so I could get a white shirt to wear with my outfit for tomorrow! I was successful! We then to Borders, I got a book! Then we walked outside and it was POURING! So we ran to the car and headed to DSW! When we got to DSW we headed straight to the clearance section! I got the CUTEST pair of heels! I LOVE them! After we went to Chipotle! We had a nice talk there! Then we headed to the movies, we saw The Proposal. It was EXCELLENT! When we got out of the movies we went to Rob and Ruth's I saw Rob and Gabby! Gabby(the dog) likes me! We went to Dogfish Head Ale! I had Hawaiian Pizza. They had Fish. WE had a Brownie for dessert! Then we came home and showed Grandma the shoes! She likes them. I made a cake to take over to Ruth's for the Father's Day celebration! I have to get to sleep early tonight, I'm leaving for Nick and Susan's around 8:30 I'm going to Church and then Lunch with the four of them, but I think I told you that already! Well I hope I have time to blog tomorrow! But I gotta go get organized and possibly make cookies!
Love you!
P.S. Happy Early Father's Day!
Love you!
P.S. Happy Early Father's Day!
Friday, June 19, 2009
Day 10
I woke up at 9:30 all by myself! NO alarms, NO grandma, just ME! So after I got dressed we went to Costco to get all the pictures from D.C. printed we got back from that and watched the price is right then went to pick up Alexander we then went to his house to pick up his stuff, Then we went to the landmark mall where Grandma discovered Alexander and I both have her legs. Then I got Taco Bell for lunch! :D We went back to Costco to pick up the pictures. They all turned out. We came home and relaxed then Charlotte decided she wasn't gonna come over so Alexander went home. Then I had dinner! I had Bacon, Guacamole and chips, and Mozzarella Sticks. It was every man for yourself dinner night. HA HA :D Then I watched NCIS which reminds me I gotta finish up soon. :P Tomorrow I'm going out with Ruth, we're going to see The Proposal and then Dinner. When I get home I have to make a cake and cookies for Father's day dinner! Sunday Morning I'm going to Church and Lunch with Nick, Susan, Charlotte, and Alexander! Back to the NCIS marathon!
Love you all!
P.S. Happy Anniversary Grandma & Grandpa!
Love you all!
P.S. Happy Anniversary Grandma & Grandpa!
Thursday, June 18, 2009
Day 9... I have a headache.
Today I woke up at 9. I got ready. we got in the car. We went to the post office! I mailed all 23 Postcards. Grandpa drove us to Ft. Belvoir. We got gas. We drove to the PX. Parked. Grandma and I walked in. She stood in line for a Prescription, I sat on a bench. We then went into the store, Grandma had to sign me in, she messed it up, but then fixed it. I headed for the juniors section she headed for something. Then we walked out to the car, got in, Grandpa drove us next door to the Commissary. Parked. We all got out and headed for the door. When we got in the store Grandma and Grandpa went to the restroom so I wandered then went back and found them. We got our groceries I got ingredients to make sweets! :) and lots of other wonderfully magical items. We checked out. Bagger 7 bagged all of our groceries then took them out to the car for us. Grandpa and Bagger 7 loaded all the groceries in the car. Grandma then tipped Bagger 7. We got in the car. Grandpa started driving. We got stuck in traffic on the way home. When we got home Grandpa and I unloaded the car. I then helped Grandma unload the groceries. I proceeded to make myself the BEST salad ever. I then rested for a bit. I took a shower after the storm had passed. Then I came downstairs checked emails and stuff. Watched T.V. We got in the car, and Grandpa drove us to Subway. We got out of the car, and walked into Subway. I had an Italian BMT. It was good. We ate then watched t.v. Grandma was downstairs on the computer and I decided to call Ruth, So I went upstairs picked up the phone and dialed Ruth. We talked for a bit, then she talked to Grandma. Then I made Grandma get off the computer so I could blog. So that was my day. Tomorrow we are going to Costco in the morning to print the pictures from D.C. then we're going to pick up Alexander at 12:35. Then we will pick up Charlotte later, because her class is going to the wave pool after school. They will spend the night.
Wednesday, June 17, 2009
MY FEET HURT!!!!! Day 8
This morning I got up at 8. Early for me here. I got ready and we left the house around 9:30. We drove to Pentagon City, which is a mall, and got on the Metro from there. We got on the Metro and it was standing room only but as Grandma T. says "there's benefits of being old." She got a seat I stood, legs shoulder width apart, grasping the pole, grasping so hard that my hand was red when we got off. I had a nice conversation with the lady that I would have fallen on had the Metro stopped suddenly. We talked about nails, she liked my nails, and asked if they we're acrylics or gels, I told her acrylic, she asked if they lasted and I told her they did, she's gonna get some after her vacation. We got off at our normal spot the Smithsonian Station. We we're on the escalators coming up from the metro station and I feel rain drops. So I put my hood up and kept walking. We got to the top and asked the hot dog man where the White House was, he pointed us in the right direction and we were on our way. I took lots of pictures of the Washington Monument while walking to the White House. I almost got hit by a car...why? cuz I'm from California and pedestrians always have the right of way. yeah... it's not like that here. So we were walking and none of us could see the White House so we asked and she said we were going in the right direction.... whatta relief. So we get there and it's amazing. The police are all around. I saw Mrs. Obama's garden. It was very pretty. It was still drizzling at this point so we started to walk back to the Mall to see the Capitol Building. We stopped at the restrooms and they we're disgusting. We walked along and looked at all the vendors stopped and had a hot dog which was really good! We then walked to the "Rock Place" I found this lovely elephant (behind) for my moth
er! We then went and walked around the rocks and they're still beautiful. We we're done there and I went to the gift shop, bought stuff. We left and it was kinda rainy, we started walking and we realized we were going the wrong direction. So we turned around and headed for the Air and Space Museum the line to get through security was out the door but we made it inside and out of the rain. We went upstairs and I took pictures of a couple planes then we went back downstairs to the gift shop I looked around but there were a bunch of little kids so I left and found Grandma and Grandpa we then went outside and walked towards the center of the Mall so I could get a better look at the Capitol Building. We walked back to the other side of the street and found a sculpture garden that we had found by mistake last year. We walked through it and took pictures. Then we headed back to the Metro station and as I was getting off the escalator the ONE cute guy my age was going up the escalator I smiled at him :). We got on the Metro and luckily found seats. We got off at Pentagon City and I found a shop that sold souvenirs and bought some! We headed for the car paid for our parking and we FINALLY got to the car. I've never been that happy to see a car...EVER! We headed for home. We stopped at Giant to get Hamburger Buns for dinner, and I found otter pops! They were on sale! :) We got home around 4 and I headed straight upstairs to take my shoes off! I took my soggy sweatshirt off and I felt much better instantly! We relaxed I had a Dr.Pepper they had tea, Grandma made Hamburgers for dinner and now I'm blogging. I think we're all gonna take it easy tonight, I know I will! Tomorrow we're going to the PX and Commissary and then Costco for more tomatoes! Well that concludes my adventurous and exhausting day. Love you!
Tuesday, June 16, 2009
Day 7
"Life is short and then you die." Is the Quote of the day. I was standing in the kitchen after we had come home from going out, and I asked Grandma where the bag that her shorts were in and she thought I had said life is short.... So that is what she said, I found this very very funny. I guess it's one of those you had to be there moments but whatever. So I woke up at 9:45 which is quite early for me on this coast. I got ready and we headed to the UPS store then to Costco, then to the mall and while we were at the mall we went to PacSun, Claire's, and JCPenny's. I got a pair of purple pants for $10, a jacket for $5, another long thin jacket for $2.37, and earrings! At Costco I got a book Sunday at Tiffany's, and a DVD He's Just Not That Into You! We got home and I made a salad for lunch, then I went upstairs and watched T.V. After that I took a shower and did my hair (which isn't fading, but it doesn't matter everyone LOVES it!) When I'm done here I'm going to watch SVU at 8 but while I'm waiting for that I'll listen to music and read my new book! Dinner was Pork Chops with Hash Browns. I think... I have to be up early tomorrow because... we're going to..... D.C.!!!!! We're (hopefully) going to see the White House, the Capital Building, The "Rock Place", and the Air and Space Museum. I'm SUPER DUPER excited!! I was hoping to take a tour of the Hoover Building, which is the FBI headquarters, but the website said it's currently closed for tours. :( Well I'm off! Hopefully I'll have time to write one tomorrow! Love you! :)
Monday, June 15, 2009
Day 6
After having a wheezing and coughing fit around 11:30 last night. I woke up at 10:45 ish. My hair was a disaster. But I fixed it. Had a bowl of Lucky Charms. Went to Charlotte's Choir show at her school.The girl next to me was Trash talking Charlotte I really wanted to punch her in the face... but I didn't :) I got to see Nick and Susan for the first time this trip, they both look good. We got back and I made a salad, then watched multiple episodes of Law and Order: SVU. I came downstairs and checked my email, then watched more SVU. Had leftover Chicken Gloppy for Dinner. And now we're watching NCIS. At 8 I will go and watch the Greek Finale, The RAW, then Jon and Kate plus 8, then Cake Boss and hopefully I will be asleep by then. My internal sleeping clock is still on California time, and if I plan to do anything, like go to D.C., I need to be up around 8 or 9 not 11 or 12. Tomorrow we're going to Costco and then the mall! More tomorrow!
Love to all!
Love to all!
Sunday, June 14, 2009
Day 5
Woke up a little bit after 11. I had a bowl of Lucky Charms, they we're delicious. Then I showered. There was a Law and Order: SVU marathon on, so I got sucked into that for a couple hours. I had leftovers for Lunch. After Grandma had showered we went to Hallmark. We got home and Dinner is now in the oven, Shepard's Pie. Tomorrow Charlotte is in a play at her school which is at 12:30 so I have to be up a bit earlier than normal, oh well. After dinner I'll probably watch more T.V. with Grandpa. And we're gonna call Dad and Angela like normal at 9. I felt very adventurous today because I wore my Alaska shirt in Virginia! he he okay I sound lame! I smell dinner! More tomorrow!
Love you all!
Love you all!
Saturday, June 13, 2009
Day... ummm i don't remember 4?
What a day today has been! Last night I could NOT get to sleep. I think I finally crashed at 1. I woke up at 5am and was wide awake. I sat around and got back to sleep luckily. I woke up around 10 had breakfast took a Tylenol because I felt so crappy. I went back to sleep and woke up around 1. I made myself a HUMONGOUS salad. It was good. I've had alot of A.D.D. moments today. It's frustrating. As I had mentioned yesterday Ruth and I we're supposed to go to a movie, well she had to cancel so Grandma, Grandpa and I went to go see Imagine That! It was a really cute, and funny movie. We stopped at CVS on the way home. We're now home and the Chicken Gloppy is in the oven! :) After dinner I'm probably just gonna relax and hopefully get to sleep earlier tonight because I still don't feel fantastic. More to come tomorrow.
Friday, June 12, 2009
Day 3
So this morning I woke up around 11 which seems to be my normal for this trip so far. I then got ready and shortly after that Charlotte and Alexander came over and we had McDonald's which tasted really good for some reason! We hung out and watched Ellen and listened to music! In a few minutes we're going out I don't know exactly where to though! So I'll save this as a draft and continue later! Just got back from our outing! We went to Old Navy and Best Buy! I got my Flip flops! :) and I got the Warped Tour Compilation CD at Best Buy! Grandma is making Spaghetti for dinner but since I can't eat it due to braces I get Mac N' Cheese! More After Dinner! So Dinner was good! After Dinner Charlotte and I made Chocolate Chip Cookies and Oatmeal Raisin Cookies for Uncle Rob! We started to watch Finding Nemo, we're going to finish later! I started singing Just keep stirring while making cookies! It's on video now! lol thanks to Charlotte! Well Tomorrow shall be fun planning on waking up around 11 and going to go to lunch and a movie with Ruth. Don't know what movie yet but I'll let you know tomorrow! Love you all! <3>
Thursday, June 11, 2009
Day 2
So as I suspected yesterday I wasn't up in time to go to the Commissary or PX. I woke up around 11 and didn't do much. They got home around 11:45 I had lunch around 12:30 then we watched a court show which was funny. I got dressed and I really like my outfit today for some reason. After we watched an Ellen rerun, then went to Kohl's to return the shirts that didn't fit and I got a cute plaid shirt and I'm planning on wearing that tomorrow! Grandma is currently making dinner we're going to have pork tenderloin. Now I'm gonna go upstairs turn on my computer and plug in my iPod. Hopefully Charlotte and Alexander will come over tomorrow! Saturday I'm going to help Ruth in her garden then we are going to the movies but I don't know what we're going to see yet! Dinner was amazing! I went back for seconds! :) more tomorrow!
Wednesday, June 10, 2009
1st Full Day in Virginia
So this morning I woke up around 11:45 EST then I made a salad for lunch then took a shower and messed with my hair and makeup for a bit. Then I made Brownies which I've been dying to do for sometime now! Then I did my first blog and then I had dinner I had a chicken bake from Costco! Yummy! Then Grandma came down and asked if I wanted to go to Kohl's! I of course said Yes! So we went to Kohl's I got four new razorback tanks which we have to take back and get a bigger size. I also got a great dress! and two other tanks! AND a SUPER cute necklace! then We got home I hung everything up and then I ate some of my brownies! and now I'm writing this blog. I'm probably gonna go to bed around 11 again tonight. Tomorrow if I'm up early enough we're going to the commissary and PX, but I doubt I will be up that early. More tomorrow! :)
Flight to Virginia
It all started at 6:00 am California Time.
My mom and I left the house, we stopped and got Coffee and Hot Chocolate.
Then we were on the road, Destination, Long Beach Airport.
We got there and all checked in at 7:23, my flight was scheduled to leave at 10:10 am and boarding was scheduled to start at 9:40, I was early to say the least.
We then went to the gift shop inside the check in terminal, there they had this Monkey that was lying on the floor, when you walked past it a monition sensor inside would detect movement and start laughing, this thing was hysterical. I've never laughed so hard at something so stupid, ever. We killed about half an hour in the gift shop, then we wandered and ended up sitting on a bench outside the security near the baggage claim area.It was now around 8. We sat there until about 8:30 then I decided to start heading through security. Standing in line the woman in front of me had black and white converse on and I complimented her because I had on the same shoes, we began talking about how comfortable they were.Then I got my ticket checked off and went through. After walking under the metal detector I was asked to step aside and then the man called for Female Assistance. A nice woman came over and pulled me into the glass cage like box. She began to pat me down, she then said "I think your under wire bra is what set it off, you're free to go." I proceed to gather my belongings and then find a seat to redress myself (put my shoes and belt back on) after I get this done I go to find Gate 1 I find it then find a seat. I pull out my iPod almost dead. I begin to listen and then it dings new wireless connection found! I was excited I update my myspace, facebook, and twitter. Then an announcement "Flight 304 to Dulles with continuation to Boston has been delayed until 12:00 noon due to weather in the D.C. area." Groans and mumbles fill the air Not two minutes later another announcement. " Good news to all members of Flight 304 we will now be leaving at 10:30 and boarding will begin at 10" Shouts and claps are now filling the air. Around 9:50 another announcement "Boarding for Flight 304 will begin at 10:30 and take off will be at 11 which get us to Dulles around 6:30." So I proceed to call/text family members to give them a heads up. The next announcement calls for all passengers to board the flight. YAY! So I get on the plane and I in the middle of two ladies I'm pretty relived I thought my seat was next to the creepy guy on the other side of the aisle. We get in the air and everything is going great He's just not that into you is the movie playing so I'm excited. Then the lady sitting next to me starts feeling sick which didn't affect me but I felt bad for her. Then I watch the movie and as my Grandma T would say there were a couple of "bumpy bits" but nothing I couldn't handle. Then the Pilot makes an announcement "As many of you may have been able to tell we've been circling for the past 30 minutes hoping that the storm will pass. If the weather doesn't change soon we're gonna have to land in Pittsburgh refuel which will probably take about 10 minutes and we'll turn off the seat belt sign so you can use the restroom and walked around and then hopefully the storm will have passed so we can land at Dulles. This is the plan if we don't hear anything different within the next couples minutes." Next announcement," Good News! we can now land in Dulles and we are scheduled to arrive at 11 after the hour. So this Flight gets longer and longer. There are a few more "bumpy bits" but we finally get there at 7:14 (when I got my first text). So I'm walking off the plane and I untie my shoe. Now I walk carefully until I find a bench. Then I had to get on a traveling lounge and the guy who sat down next to me smelled bad. Then I got to the main terminal and had to find baggage claim. I got down the stairs and went around the corner. Went the wrong way but finally found Grandma and Grandpa! My luggage was there shortly and then we were on our way! We got to the house I unpacked and fell asleep shortly after 11 east coast time which is 8 Cali time and I woke up around 11:45 EST so I got a good night's sleep. Long day but it was ok in the end.
My mom and I left the house, we stopped and got Coffee and Hot Chocolate.
Then we were on the road, Destination, Long Beach Airport.
We got there and all checked in at 7:23, my flight was scheduled to leave at 10:10 am and boarding was scheduled to start at 9:40, I was early to say the least.
We then went to the gift shop inside the check in terminal, there they had this Monkey that was lying on the floor, when you walked past it a monition sensor inside would detect movement and start laughing, this thing was hysterical. I've never laughed so hard at something so stupid, ever. We killed about half an hour in the gift shop, then we wandered and ended up sitting on a bench outside the security near the baggage claim area.It was now around 8. We sat there until about 8:30 then I decided to start heading through security. Standing in line the woman in front of me had black and white converse on and I complimented her because I had on the same shoes, we began talking about how comfortable they were.Then I got my ticket checked off and went through. After walking under the metal detector I was asked to step aside and then the man called for Female Assistance. A nice woman came over and pulled me into the glass cage like box. She began to pat me down, she then said "I think your under wire bra is what set it off, you're free to go." I proceed to gather my belongings and then find a seat to redress myself (put my shoes and belt back on) after I get this done I go to find Gate 1 I find it then find a seat. I pull out my iPod almost dead. I begin to listen and then it dings new wireless connection found! I was excited I update my myspace, facebook, and twitter. Then an announcement "Flight 304 to Dulles with continuation to Boston has been delayed until 12:00 noon due to weather in the D.C. area." Groans and mumbles fill the air Not two minutes later another announcement. " Good news to all members of Flight 304 we will now be leaving at 10:30 and boarding will begin at 10" Shouts and claps are now filling the air. Around 9:50 another announcement "Boarding for Flight 304 will begin at 10:30 and take off will be at 11 which get us to Dulles around 6:30." So I proceed to call/text family members to give them a heads up. The next announcement calls for all passengers to board the flight. YAY! So I get on the plane and I in the middle of two ladies I'm pretty relived I thought my seat was next to the creepy guy on the other side of the aisle. We get in the air and everything is going great He's just not that into you is the movie playing so I'm excited. Then the lady sitting next to me starts feeling sick which didn't affect me but I felt bad for her. Then I watch the movie and as my Grandma T would say there were a couple of "bumpy bits" but nothing I couldn't handle. Then the Pilot makes an announcement "As many of you may have been able to tell we've been circling for the past 30 minutes hoping that the storm will pass. If the weather doesn't change soon we're gonna have to land in Pittsburgh refuel which will probably take about 10 minutes and we'll turn off the seat belt sign so you can use the restroom and walked around and then hopefully the storm will have passed so we can land at Dulles. This is the plan if we don't hear anything different within the next couples minutes." Next announcement," Good News! we can now land in Dulles and we are scheduled to arrive at 11 after the hour. So this Flight gets longer and longer. There are a few more "bumpy bits" but we finally get there at 7:14 (when I got my first text). So I'm walking off the plane and I untie my shoe. Now I walk carefully until I find a bench. Then I had to get on a traveling lounge and the guy who sat down next to me smelled bad. Then I got to the main terminal and had to find baggage claim. I got down the stairs and went around the corner. Went the wrong way but finally found Grandma and Grandpa! My luggage was there shortly and then we were on our way! We got to the house I unpacked and fell asleep shortly after 11 east coast time which is 8 Cali time and I woke up around 11:45 EST so I got a good night's sleep. Long day but it was ok in the end.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
