Thursday, July 22, 2010
Day 15
Woke up this morning with Alexander shoving the phone in my face :( It was grandpa asking what I wanted for breakfast. Then I said goodbye to Nick as he went off to work. I showered while waiting for Grandma and Grandpa to arrive. They arrived and we all ate. Then we waited for Susan to pick us up to take us too the zoo, which we were all very thankful for, saved us from the Metro hassle. We all got into the car, I got shotgun, I was navigator. Then we got to the zoo, it was alot of fun, but very hot. Alot of the animals weren't out but it was still alot of fun. Then we waited for Susan to pick us up. When I saw her car I wanted to go running for it, but didn't have the energy. We got stuck in a bit of traffic, but it wasn't bad, we got back to Nick and Susan's house, I said goodbye to Susan and we came back here, then we had to get ready to go to Rob and Ruth's for dinner. We had a very nice time. Steaks were excellent and Cheesecake as well. Matt and I took a picture together and I got to walk the dog. We took Bea home and then came home, I have to start packing now, so I'll talk to you later. Hope you enjoyed my blog, I'll blog tomorrow to let you know I got home safely. Love you all and see some of you tomorrow!! :D
Wednesday, July 21, 2010
Day 14
Grandma woke me up this morning around 9:30, we left to go to Arlington around 10, Curry was in the chair when we left. We had a nice visit at Arlington, after Arlington we went to Costco to pick up and drop off pictures. We also had a look around, got birthday presents for Lucy and William. I got a book and socks :) Then we ate at the food court. I went to get a Pina Colada Sobe out of the vending machine, I put my 2 bucks in then press C7 and got my drink, I went back to the table and then change started falling out of the machine, so everyone around was looking, then people told me to go pick up my change, which left me puzzled, I didn't need any change. So I picked up the quarters I got $1.25. Everyone told me to go play the lotto. Then we came back to Grandma's and I made the best cookies ever, Cookies from a Brownie Mix! They we're/are really good. Then I took a nap, Grandma woke me up and I headed to Nick and Susan's, Grandma and Grandpa left shortly after. Alexander made Bubba Burgers, and they were excellent. Then Susan and I were writing with our left hands because it wakes up the right side of our brains. Then Alexander wanted Peanut Butter fudge, and he wanted me to have some so I'm spending the night here :) The Fudge is almost done, but if I didn't blog you guys would be disappointed, no disappointment here! Tomorrow we are going to the zoo then to have dinner at Rob and Ruth's then packing! So goodnight all! P.S. Grandma Bobbe: We're going to the zoo today! we're going to the zoo! :)
Tuesday, July 20, 2010
Day 13
This morning Grandma came in at 9 to wake me up, but I was already awake. So I hung out for a bit then showered, Charlotte, Alexander and Grandpa came home after that. Then Charlotte and I watched Cars, I will always love that movie. Then we went to Giant to get flowers, then headed to Arlington. There was an accident and the traffic was horrible so we came home, we're gonna try again tomorrow. Then Grandma and Grandpa went to the store to pick up things for dinner. When they got back Grandpa took the "kids" home for dental appointments, Grandma started on dinner. Around 5 we left for Nick and Susan's we brought dinner over. We ate there. Then Grandma and Grandpa dropped Alexander and I off at the movies. They went to Kohl's and Walmart. We saw Despicable Me. Super cute, totally worth it. Then we dropped Alexander off and made plans for tomorrow, BASEBALL GAME! Then we came home. I'm gonna go to bed, I had no nap today! I sound old. Goodnight and talk to you tomorrow!
Monday, July 19, 2010
Day 12
I woke up surprisingly early this morning, 9am. No one was home, they were all picking up Alexander. Curry was in the chair. I went upstairs and watched TV then Grandma came home and she was very surprised that I was awake, frankly I was too. Then we all watched Price is Right. Then we went to Costco. Then we went to Lake Acotink, IT WAS DRAINED :( they we're fixing the dam. I took some good, yet depressing pictures, but it's drained! Alexander and I played 9 holes of mini golf, but then we lost our balls down the hole. He wanted to go around again, but I didn't so Grandma got him another ball. I went to the little island like things and took pictures. It was very hot at that point, so I headed back to the table and we waited for Alexander to finish his second round. Then we went to 7-11 and got Slurpee's and Silly Bandz! Then we came home and I knocked out for a couple hours. Then we took Alexander home and I hung out with Charlotte for a bit. Then Nick ordered Philly cheese steaks for dinner and they we're very very good. Charlotte and Alexander are coming over tomorrow. I'm hoping to make brownie cookies tomorrow, well I have to go watch the new episode of cake boss, and write back to Niquie. Love you all! goodnight!
Sunday, July 18, 2010
Day 11
I woke up this morning around 10:30 went downstairs and Curry was in the chair, I had yogurt and tea for breakfast. Then I got dressed and waited for Ruth, I was hungry so I made MacnCheese, she was running late. So instead of going to the movies, we went shopping! I got a couple of dresses, and shirts and a pair of flats! I got a new college look! Sorta kinda. Then we went to Silverado, and got a Flourless Chocolate Waffle! It was amazing, we need a Silverado in Cali. Then I came home and Grandma sent Ruth home with Cherry Pie, and Cookies for Rob. Then I watched the cutest movie ever P.S. I love you! Then I showered and talked to my Dad for a while! Now I'm blogging and talking to Niquie! I'm going to bed now! Tomorrow, Alexander is coming over and we'll probably go to play minigolf at the Lake.
Saturday, July 17, 2010
Day 10
I woke up this morning and got ready to hang out with one of my friends from Burbank, Peter. I hung out with him most of the day. I got home had a letter from Niquie and then I got a really bad stomach ache, so I rested while waiting for dinner, then after dinner I slept for a couple hours. I woke up and still didn't feel too good. So I had stuffing and sprite. I still don't feel very good so I'm gonna go to bed. Movies with Ruth tomorrow. Goodnight
Friday, July 16, 2010
Day 9
wake up in the morning rockin', an earthquake struck in Virginia today. It was a baby(3.8) to me cuz I'm a so cal chick, but it did wake me up, and I was confuzzled. The earthquake was around 5am, so I was too tired to do anything about it, but when I woke up grandma told me that was did have an earthquake. Then we all got ready and headed for the Pentagon Mall, to catch the Metro. We got on the metro, it was very full. Then we got off at Metro Center and walked towards Madame Tussuad's. It was pretty awesome, I met a whole bunch of people! wax of course. then we headed to the spy museum, it was awesome as well, I was Maria Rivera, but don't tell anyone. I would fail as a spy. We couldn't take any pictures, but it was a fun experience. Then we headed to the Art museum to check out the Norman Rockwell display. Then we headed back to the Metro we had a fun experience there (NOT!) and once we got to Pentagon Mall, we ate! I was hungry and had a headache. Then we headed home and there was a little bit of traffic but not too bad. Then we got home and my package had arrived! So I went upstairs took some meds and started to read but my head was poundin' so I just rested. Then I ate, Then I was on the computer, talking to Sabrina and I found out that one of my friends from JBHS is in Springfield visiting his Mom! We're going to hang out tomorrow morning! I'm gonna go find something to eat then go to bed, maybe do some sit ups. Goodnight all! Tomorrow I'm gonna hang with Peter and then idk what else, but I'll tell ya tomorrow.
Thursday, July 15, 2010
Day 8, boy is it late!
This morning I woke up, then we watched Price is Right and had lunch. Then we went to Costco. I like Costco. We bought flowers for Charlotte and I wanted to cut the thorn off, but I wasn't doing it right so Grandma took over. Honestly, I don't remember what I did after that, OH wait I watched Family Feud, almost addicting as the facebook game. Then Deal or No Deal, she took the deal too soon, she had the Million Dollar Case! We had Stir Fry for dinner, then I got the flowers ready to go and we headed to Nick and Susan's to catch a ride to Charlotte's performance. As we are pulling up to the house, Grandma says "I meant to bring a sweater because it always is so cold in Susan's car and I forgot, we're sitting here 23 minutes early, and I also forgot my hearing aid." Grandpa says "what? what? what?" (ornery old man) Grandma says "Don't give me that" Grandpa grins and says " Wanna makeout?" I laughed so hard I almost was crying! Then we went inside and I fixed my makeup and tried to get one of the flowers that had broken into my hair, I finally succeed! When Mary and Jack arrived we headed out. We got there early and I really had to use the bathroom, I found one and there were a whole bunch of the cast doing hair and makeup, but I didn't care. A few minutes later, Charlotte comes in and says "Paige, are you in here?" I say yes, she replies, "Well you need to get out" So I did. We headed down the stairs to get in line and we waited then we got our tickets. We waited in another line until they opened the doors, we get in and it was a very very full house. I sit in front of Susan and next to me on either side sit to good sized men. I couldn't move the whole first act. Really long act to be specific. The second act was better, I got to sit next to the wives. Charlotte did really well! It was a very long play though. We didn't get home til after 11. I'm going to bed because tomorrow is an early day, we're going into D.C. we're gonna go to The Spy Museum, and Madame Tussuad's. Goodnight all. & you know for sure I love you all or else I wouldn't be up this late blogging!
Wednesday, July 14, 2010
Day 7
This morning I woke up around 9 Grandma and Grandpa we're headed out to the store soon but I was still tired, I fell asleep again and woke up around 11 to an empty house. I went downstairs, Curry in her chair. I sat in Grandpa's chair and watched Price is Right. I couldn't decide whether I wanted to eat or shower, but by the time I decided Grandma and Grandpa were home so I helped Grandpa unload bags. Then I had a Boca burger with Cheese and Guacamole on top, very interesting to say the least. Then I made my carrot cake, and I should of let the cream cheese sit out to soften, I didn't listen to Grandma. Grandma called the Washington Monument and it's all sold out, you're supposed to reserve tickets 6 months in advanced! who knew! Then I went up and watched a really good episode of NCIS. Then I checked my cake, all was good, I watched another episode of NCIS, again really good, then I showered and got ready for the next 2 hours, don't ask me why it took that long to get ready but it did. When I was done I helped Grandma get plates and Place mats out. I watched the News with Grandpa while we waited for Rob and Ruth to show up. When they got here I had a nice chat with Ruth. Then we ate Dinner, it was really good, my plate was clean! Then I served my carrot cake and everyone loved it! Then Ruth talked about what we're gonna do this weekend. Then Matt and I kinda bonded because I don't like Twilight movies, it was nice to have a conversation with him, without him correcting me or rudely commenting on what I had said, ok it was very nice actually. :) Then as we were walking them out, I saw Fireflies! I caught one at first then Grandma go got my jar and I was catching Fireflies! I caught 7 but accidentally killed one while putting the lid back on. :( Then I took them into my room and only a couple of them lit up, but it was still really cool! Then I went outside to let them go and one crawled out of the jar and up my arm, almost to my sleeve! It tickled, but was pretty awesome! A couple of them wouldn't get out of the jar, but eventually they all were on their way! Then I came in the house, and there was on sitting on the hamper, guess he got out! So I picked him up and took him outside, so he could be with his family! Now, I'm doing my blog while listening to Power 106, gotta love the live stream! Niquie and Liz, you should have received your letters today. Mom, no package today! :( I want my book! Tomorrow we're going to see Charlotte perform in Into the Woods, and possibly go to Lake Acotink. Love you all! Goodnight!
Tuesday, July 13, 2010
Day 6
I lost it again!!!!!!! I woke up early went to see Glenna, she cut my bangs for me. We took our annual Glenna and Paige photo. We came back and relaxed before going shopping at Kohl's and I got new shirts, they have the coolest shirts ever, Scratch and Sniff tee shirts. We came home from shopping and relaxed a bit. Then we went to Dinner at Kilroy's, the waiter was very cute, his name was Chris. Then we came home and relaxed I talked to my California grandparents, I finally got the Carrot Cake recipe! Now I'm blogging, I woke up early this morning and I haven't had a nap so I'm kinda tired. I lost the first blog but I didn't wanna leave you guys hanging again so I'm summarizing my day. Niquie and Liz you should get your letters tomorrow! I love you all. It was a fun day but I don't feel like making this blog super rad right now. Good Night!
Monday, July 12, 2010
Day 5
I woke up this morning around 11 I think, Curry was sitting in the Chair as usual. I looked through the newspaper for a bit then made some mac and cheese for lunch. Grandma and I went to the 4:05 of Knight and Day, before that I hung out and watched TV. Grandpa took Grandma and I to the movie then came home. It was a good movie, we were the first ones there and everyone that came after us sat right around us, the theatre was empty except for directly around us. Then we came home and had Chicken Gloppy for dinner. :] After Dinner I made pudding then watched the new episode of Secret Life. We're going to see Glenna tomorrow so I showered and washed my hair so Glenna can cut my bangs in the morning. I'm going to bed after this because there is currently a thunderstorm and you all know I'm terrified of them. OH LIGHTENING! AND THUNDER! :( okay I'm gonna go now. BTW Niquie and Liz, I mailed your letters today! Love to you all! Not liking this weather! <3
Sunday, July 11, 2010
Day 4

I woke up around 11. Walked downstairs and found the cat in the chair. Then I watched TV and hung out for a bit I had a migraine so I was glad to just relax!. I made lunch, my specialty, Guacamole and Pepperoni on Italian Bread. It was good. Then I quickly showered so I wouldn't miss the Game! Grandma, Grandpa and I all sat and watched the intense game, and Grandma and I were rooting for Torres # 9! of course, SPAIN WON! only cuz we we're rooting for them. Then we had dinner, bratwurst, my request, I've been wanting one since Ventura on the fourth. Then Grandpa took me to 7-11 to get my free Slurpee but they we're gone so I got a tiny one, it was good, Cherry, Coke, and Pina Colada! It was yummy! Then I came back and made Grandma a Facebook! I am very proud of myself, I'll make sure she knows how to use it before I leave! I'm blogging now, then will head upstairs, watch TV til they go to bed, then I'll watch TV in my room til I fall asleep, don't know what's on the agenda for tomorrow. But I'll let you know! Love you all! Add Grandma on Facebook! :)
Saturday, July 10, 2010
Day 3
I wrote a really long and awesome blog, but I don't know what happened to it. So I give up, I'm going to bed I had a good day, if you really wanna know, email me and I'll tell you. Love you all. Goodnight
Friday, July 9, 2010
Day 2
I couldn't fall asleep last night until around 2 so waking up at 10:30 was hard but I did it! Grandma said that the newspaper had not been stolen! what a relief! Then I made my way downstairs very slowly, and sleepily, and had a hard boiled egg and bacon for breakfast then we watched lets make a deal and price is right, then we got ready to head over to Nick and Susan's to watch Charlotte's performance of Popular from the musical Wicked! which was very good! Charlotte and I got stuck in the way back on the way home which was fun because it was so tiny back there! We got back to N and S's then Charlotte got to come with us because she's spending the night here! yay! We came back to grandma's and the steaks weren't thawed yet so we went to KFC instead. We got back and now Charlotte and I are hanging out, we're gonna watch Up soon! Today, I also found out that when I get back my BFFL Liz, leaves me for a week in Catalina the next day! :( we'll figure something out! P.S. You know you're from L.A. when instead of having popcorn you have edamame! :)
Thursday, July 8, 2010
Day 1
I woke up this morning around 11:30 to find the house empty except for the cat on the chair. But then I remember it was Thursday which means Commissary day. So I just hung out they got home around 1 and then Grandma made me a quesadilla, then I went up to my room and watched the hangover but I fell asleep which made me mad cuz now I wont go to sleep til late. Then I came down stairs and dinner was 30 minutes away so I showered and then had dinner, Quiche. Charlotte called during dinner, I'll be seeing her tomorrow. Then I came downstairs and now I'm blogging nothing really exciting today but I caught up on sleep, which I needed. My knee hurts because of the stairs, I think I'll ice it before it hurts more. I'm gonna go watch whatever Grandpa's watching and read a bit. More tomorrow, Love you all!
Summer Trip 2010 Flight In
So I woke up at 6 California time and apparently I was speaking gibberish to Grandpa Mr. Hotz, he told me the paper had been stolen and I was very upset, I find out later that I had dreamt that, then felt kinda stupid oh well, Lack of sleep can really get to a person. We left for the airport at 6:30 then headed down to Long Beach Airport, and the GPS system was really loud and kept telling us about the Traffic ahead "stop and go traffic" which is cool i guess but that early in the morning can be realllyyyyyy obnoxious. We got there around 7:30 to see half of LGB torn up for "modernization" then we walked to the gate and I got all checked in and this lady was trying to talk to the guy who was checking me in cuz she needed to get on the flight but couldn't take her baggage and it was all very dramatic, ok not really but she was very panicky, I found it funny. Then Grandpa and I went to the cafe place and had Blueberry Muffins, they were good but big so I didn't finish mine. Then we sat outside and waited for time to pass which actually went by pretty quickly because my flight was at 9:05 and boarding began at 8:35 so we waited until about 8:25ish then I hugged Grandpa and left him with my Zebra blanket and headed down the hall to security I didn't get to walk very far before the line backed up, I turned around and saw Grandpa standing with my zebra blanket, then the security line started moving so I moved with it. I got up to the TSA agent handed him my ticket and ID he checked it and I went thru security. I know my way through it though I got my 3 trays put laptop in one shoes and purse in another and my duffel in the third. I sailed through security then walked out and got put back together. I walked to my gate and boy oh boy it was packed everyone was complaining because there was a flight leaving for Boston at 9:06 a minute after ours and the gates were right next to each other "how could they be so stupid to schedule two flights so close together?!" so I just minded my own business and waited for the announcement to board then they said we're gonna begin boarding and were gonna board from the back forward so if your in rows 20-25
come on up and we'll getya boarded my seat was 25F the LAST seat on the entire plane, right in front on the bathroom. So I get on the plane and I'm sitting next to a nice Swedish family, we take off and I'm asleep then I wake up and I watched the world cup and Spain won! woot woot! Then we landed kinda early and since I was in the back of the plane I had a long wait so I went to the bathroom and killed time then I got off the plane went down to long escalators then took the really fast moving train then took two long escalators up then walked thru the doors and was at baggage claim shortly after that I found Grandma and then we waited for my luggage. Then we walked to the car and Holy Cow it was HOT, H-O-T HOT. Then we started the drive home and got stuck in traffic. We finally arrived and got everything inside, then had dinner and relaxed I fell asleep around 1 VA time and woke up around 11 VA time.
come on up and we'll getya boarded my seat was 25F the LAST seat on the entire plane, right in front on the bathroom. So I get on the plane and I'm sitting next to a nice Swedish family, we take off and I'm asleep then I wake up and I watched the world cup and Spain won! woot woot! Then we landed kinda early and since I was in the back of the plane I had a long wait so I went to the bathroom and killed time then I got off the plane went down to long escalators then took the really fast moving train then took two long escalators up then walked thru the doors and was at baggage claim shortly after that I found Grandma and then we waited for my luggage. Then we walked to the car and Holy Cow it was HOT, H-O-T HOT. Then we started the drive home and got stuck in traffic. We finally arrived and got everything inside, then had dinner and relaxed I fell asleep around 1 VA time and woke up around 11 VA time.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
